play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thompson & Thompson

At Thompson & Thompson we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thompson & Thompson

Thompson & Thompson
5
4.5

Based on 17 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Emma w on 14 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very welcoming friendly staff, quick and easy sale and the car was as described in the ad. Made me feel at ease throughout the process and went above and beyond with getting the car ready for collection. would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Beware

    By Patrick J on 13 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    If you are buying a car from Thompson and Thompson I strongly recommend that you personally check every detail of the car in person with a fine tooth comb. Please do not rely on any written description as I have found elements of the description of the car I looked at to be inaccurate.


  • 5

    Complete confidence

    By Michael K on 31 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A truly pleasant experience. Peter and Alan certainly go the extra mile to make the purchasing of a vehicle very stress free which be honest when handing over a considerable amount of money it sometimes can be a worry. Picked up from the train station took to the garage saw the car it was better than described The signing of the paperwork was made easy. I drove the car over 100miles back home it drove faultlessly as Peter thought it would. Have no worries if your buying a vehicle from Alan and Peter. However please be reasonable there not miracle men if something unforeseen goes wrong just give the guys a chance to correct matters. I’m not a relative writing this just a genuine guy like them trying to be honest and helpful to the next customer


  • 5

    Ford Transit Connect

    By Anonymous on 30 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A true gem of a garage, owners- Peter and Alan and overall experience. Would certainly not hesitate at making the 460 mile round trip again to deal with these guys. A Pleasure.


  • 5

    Trustworthy & reliable family run business

    By Kasia L on 05 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Peter & Alan have restored my faith in car dealers! They made buying a car a smooth and pleasant experience. They were both so friendly, helpful & professional from start to finish. They made sure the car left the forecourt in pristine condition with a brand new service & MOT and also delivered the vehicle at no extra cost. I would absolutely recommend them & come back next time I need a car!


  • 5

    Good all round experience

    By Anonymous on 30 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very good customer experience. Car had new 12 month MOT. New cam belt and water pump done as we’d asked for. Car valeted, very professional job all round. Would thoroughly recommend buying from Thompson & Thomson at Crick Garage


  • 5

    Wow a garage that delivers

    By Stephen S on 08 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I phoned Thompson and Thompson about a Mazda MX5 and spoke with Peter. The car seemed to be exactly what I was looking for and during our discussions I decided that I would drive the 198 miles to Crick on the proviso that certain work would be carried out prior to my arrival, I emailed my request and travelled down on the Saturday. I met Peter and his father on my arrival and we went over my to do list and then had a short test drive. The car was exactly as described by Peter, all service work and change of fluids , engine detailing etc were complete even a full tank of petrol was supplied! It’s now nearly three weeks and a few hundred miles since my purchase. So I can now write an honest review. A small well stocked garage run as a real family business, one that cares and keeps to its word. I like every customer am valued by Peter and his father and it really shows in the way that they treat you. I can recommend Thompson and Thompson wholeheartedly, a rarity these days enjoy it.


  • 5

    A Good Experience.

    By Ron S on 24 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This was one of the best car purchases I have ever made. Thompson & Thompson was easy to talk to, very thorough, and extremely helpful . From my first contact with them, I knew I was talking with someone I could trust and my experience with Thompson & Thompson proved this to be correct. I bought a Sorento which I felt was well priced and received a good part exchange price for my old vehicle. It was encouraging to get a follow up telephone call a few days after purchasing the car to check on how everything was.


  • 5

    Outstanding service

    By Dean L on 08 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a beautiful Nissan xtrail from this lovely family run buisseness and would. highly reccomend to any one


  • 5

    Trustworthy and very helpful

    By Daniel G on 14 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We are very pleased with the quality of the car purchased. T&T have been very helpful and trustworthy especially since we purchased the car remotely. They got the car valeted and ready for pick up in time. Would highly recommend.


‹ Prev Next ›

Thompson & Thompson

Telephone:
01291 425509

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 16:00
Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
Friday 10:00 - 16:00
Saturday 10:00 - 15:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Thompson & Thompson

Address:
CRICK GARAGE,
CRICK,
Caldicot,
Gwent,
NP26 5UW