play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thompson & Thompson

At Thompson & Thompson we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thompson & Thompson

Thompson & Thompson
5
4.3

Based on 6 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Peugeot Partner

    By Anne L on 29 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Peugeot Partner last August. I can’t fault this garage, they were extremely helpful throughout, the car was immaculate when purchased and there have been no problems at all. I will definitely use them again.

    Reply from Thompson & Thompson on 02/03/20

    Thank you Ann for your kind comments, its so refreshing to receive positive reviews these days Thank you again and hope to see you in the future Alan Thompson


  • 5

    Excellent, friendly dealers.

    By Steve W on 20 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve had my Volvo XC60 for 2 weeks now, very pleased with the vehicle, what a comfortable car. When dealing with all at Thompson & Thompson everything was easy and friendly right from the initial test drive to the final deal. Better than fair offer on my PX and minor issues pointed out on the Volvo were dealt with before collection without any issues. Unfortunately an unforeseen warning appeared on the engine management of the car after a long run, contacted my local Volvo dealership but as soon as I mentioned Thompson & Thompson they said that they deal with these boys and there would be no problem with any repairs under their warranty, very reassuring to hear. Turned out to be a faulty sensor and because the car had a full Volvo service history would be repaired at full cost to Volvo, didn’t cost me a penny. Tip there is to buy with Complete service history that may save you money in the future. Apart from this minor hiccup the overall experience was excellent, thanks boys.

    Reply from Thompson & Thompson on 02/03/20

    Thank you for your comments Steve, and it was a pleasure in dealing with you. Kind regards Alan Thompson


  • 5

    Absolutely delighted!

    By Matthew S on 30 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    As a general rule, I don’t write reviews (good or bad) but for once, I feel I ought to point out a good experience. I have just replaced my Mitsubishi with a slightly newer model. The newer car was delivered from sunny Wales all the way to Wiltshire and my old car taken away. Whilst I know the model well, the new one is in great shape and I got the sense that there was genuine attention to detail being paid and the extra mile was gone ( e.g. all the gumf such as entertainment system ancillaries, locking nuts, alarm codes etc were accounted for and anything missing explained). This was a good deal - I wouldn’t have bought the car unseen otherwise! A small family business doing a great job. Apparently, moderators hunt you down if you mention names so instead.....many thanks to P, M, A and not forgetting S ....you all know who you are :-)


  • 5

    Good Service

    By Stephen T on 17 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was very wary of buying from a dealer who was unknown to me but have to say T&T were very good. The process to buy a car from them and part exchange my old car was easy and not pushy. My new car had a fault within the warranty period and T&T could not have been more helpful in sorting out the warranty claim. I should also add the fault could not have been foreseen by anyone so they were not knowingly selling a faulty car. So, T&T confounded all my negative preconceptions about car dealers, I’m very happy with my car, and I would definitely recommend them.


  • 5

    Preexisting Problems Cost Me Nearly £1000

    By Matt S on 07 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Sold me a vehicle with serious preexisting problems (broken glow plug glued into cylinder head, snapped swirl arm and other related issues), but refused to meet their full obligations under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 and pay for rectification. Although they did make a "goodwill" gesture to pay for some work, the overall bill still left me nearly £1000 out of pocket. To compound the issue, whilst trying to reduce their apparent liability for the broken components, they even flat-out lied to me regarding the ignition functions of the engine (specifically that a diesel engine will not fire if the glow plugs aren't working - true for older units but absolutely false for a modern direct injection engine). Cannot be trusted.

    Reply from Thompson & Thompson on 11/12/18

    Matt I'm sorry you have felt the need to post a negative review regarding your experiences with my company almost 2 years after the purchase of your vehicle. I can assure you we had no knowledge of any "preexisting problems" with the vehicle you purchased. Looking back through our information regarding the issues it is my understanding the repairs were carried out by a third party garage on the 20/10/17 almost 8 months after your warranty expired. We were happy to offer a goodwill gesture as is customary with our business, On this occasion I believe it was a sizeable contribution to the repair cost. As for "flat-out lying" I resent this comment as it was myself who dealt with you throughout this process and can assure you this was not my intention. If you would like to discuss this with me further please don't hesitate to contact me Regards Peter Thompson


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Edmund S on 29 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased my second car from this company and have to say they now have a long term customer who has no need to look elsewhere for any future deals. I found their after sales service was second to none with only a minor issue that was resolved immediately and at my convenience. My wife has now decided that she is going to P/EX her car for an upgrade based on what she saw of my experiences. First class highly recommended.


Thompson & Thompson

Telephone:
01291 425509

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 16:00
Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
Friday 10:00 - 16:00
Saturday 10:00 - 15:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Thompson & Thompson

Address:
CRICK GARAGE,
CRICK,
Caldicot,
Monmouthshire,
NP26 5UW