play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thompson & Thompson

At Thompson & Thompson we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thompson & Thompson

Thompson & Thompson
5
4.6

Based on 22 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Professional Car Sales Garage

    By TARC Solutions on 12 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    Excellent Garage, great painless process from the beginning, would recommend over any other sales garage I've used. Many Thanks


  • 5

    good trader

    By Anonymous on 06 January 2022 | Verified purchase

    Good service well mannered, Would certainly trade with them again if needed,Car was good value for money


  • 5

    Probably the best car dealer in the country

    By Anonymous on 30 December 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent throughout cannot fault the service from Peter A really lovely family business.


  • 5

    Brilliant Service & great guys to deal with

    By Tony L on 07 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a Skoda Roomster for Alan and part exchanged our old one. We did the deal on our way to Ireland and the experince could not have been better. 200 miles from home and 1,000+ to go, so we were delighted with our reception, the car and the way it had been prepared for us. Many thans Alan!


  • 5

    Focus sale

    By Lynn A on 26 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Alan n Pete, so so Real, so friendly, an absolute pleasure to deal with these gentlemen …..and not the ‘plastic boring suited n booted zombies’ who have little if any knowledge of the world! We have found it a completely satisfying car purchase! A plus to enjoy the amazing museum/garage. Highly recommend this lovely company, wonderful, just wonderful!


  • 5

    By Emma w on 14 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very welcoming friendly staff, quick and easy sale and the car was as described in the ad. Made me feel at ease throughout the process and went above and beyond with getting the car ready for collection. would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Beware

    By Patrick J on 13 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    If you are buying a car from Thompson and Thompson I strongly recommend that you personally check every detail of the car in person with a fine tooth comb. Please do not rely on any written description as I have found elements of the description of the car I looked at to be inaccurate.


  • 5

    Complete confidence

    By Michael K on 31 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A truly pleasant experience. Peter and Alan certainly go the extra mile to make the purchasing of a vehicle very stress free which be honest when handing over a considerable amount of money it sometimes can be a worry. Picked up from the train station took to the garage saw the car it was better than described The signing of the paperwork was made easy. I drove the car over 100miles back home it drove faultlessly as Peter thought it would. Have no worries if your buying a vehicle from Alan and Peter. However please be reasonable there not miracle men if something unforeseen goes wrong just give the guys a chance to correct matters. I’m not a relative writing this just a genuine guy like them trying to be honest and helpful to the next customer


  • 5

    Ford Transit Connect

    By Anonymous on 30 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    A true gem of a garage, owners- Peter and Alan and overall experience. Would certainly not hesitate at making the 460 mile round trip again to deal with these guys. A Pleasure.


  • 5

    Trustworthy & reliable family run business

    By Kasia L on 05 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Peter & Alan have restored my faith in car dealers! They made buying a car a smooth and pleasant experience. They were both so friendly, helpful & professional from start to finish. They made sure the car left the forecourt in pristine condition with a brand new service & MOT and also delivered the vehicle at no extra cost. I would absolutely recommend them & come back next time I need a car!


‹ Prev Next ›

Thompson & Thompson

Telephone:
01291 425509

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 16:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 16:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 16:00
Thursday 09:30 - 16:00
Friday 09:30 - 16:00
Saturday 10:00 - 15:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Thompson & Thompson

Address:
CRICK GARAGE,
CRICK,
Caldicot,
Gwent,
NP26 5UW