play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Thompson & Thompson

At Thompson & Thompson we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Thompson & Thompson

Thompson & Thompson
5
4.7

Based on 13 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Trustworthy & reliable family run business

    By Kasia L on 05 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Peter & Alan have restored my faith in car dealers! They made buying a car a smooth and pleasant experience. They were both so friendly, helpful & professional from start to finish. They made sure the car left the forecourt in pristine condition with a brand new service & MOT and also delivered the vehicle at no extra cost. I would absolutely recommend them & come back next time I need a car!


  • 5

    Good all round experience

    By Anonymous on 30 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very good customer experience. Car had new 12 month MOT. New cam belt and water pump done as we’d asked for. Car valeted, very professional job all round. Would thoroughly recommend buying from Thompson & Thomson at Crick Garage


  • 5

    Wow a garage that delivers

    By Stephen S on 08 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I phoned Thompson and Thompson about a Mazda MX5 and spoke with Peter. The car seemed to be exactly what I was looking for and during our discussions I decided that I would drive the 198 miles to Crick on the proviso that certain work would be carried out prior to my arrival, I emailed my request and travelled down on the Saturday. I met Peter and his father on my arrival and we went over my to do list and then had a short test drive. The car was exactly as described by Peter, all service work and change of fluids , engine detailing etc were complete even a full tank of petrol was supplied! It’s now nearly three weeks and a few hundred miles since my purchase. So I can now write an honest review. A small well stocked garage run as a real family business, one that cares and keeps to its word. I like every customer am valued by Peter and his father and it really shows in the way that they treat you. I can recommend Thompson and Thompson wholeheartedly, a rarity these days enjoy it.


  • 5

    A Good Experience.

    By Ron S on 24 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    This was one of the best car purchases I have ever made. Thompson & Thompson was easy to talk to, very thorough, and extremely helpful . From my first contact with them, I knew I was talking with someone I could trust and my experience with Thompson & Thompson proved this to be correct. I bought a Sorento which I felt was well priced and received a good part exchange price for my old vehicle. It was encouraging to get a follow up telephone call a few days after purchasing the car to check on how everything was.


  • 5

    Outstanding service

    By Dean L on 08 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a beautiful Nissan xtrail from this lovely family run buisseness and would. highly reccomend to any one


  • 5

    Trustworthy and very helpful

    By Daniel G on 14 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We are very pleased with the quality of the car purchased. T&T have been very helpful and trustworthy especially since we purchased the car remotely. They got the car valeted and ready for pick up in time. Would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Volvo S60

    By Liam B on 15 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled over from Ireland to purchase a beautiful Volvo S60,this is my 2nd time to deal with T+T can’t fault these guys they sell quality cars and go the extra mile to answer any questions you may have


  • 5

    Peugeot Partner

    By Anne L on 29 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Peugeot Partner last August. I can’t fault this garage, they were extremely helpful throughout, the car was immaculate when purchased and there have been no problems at all. I will definitely use them again.

    Reply from Thompson & Thompson on 02/03/20

    Thank you Ann for your kind comments, its so refreshing to receive positive reviews these days Thank you again and hope to see you in the future Alan Thompson


  • 5

    Excellent, friendly dealers.

    By Steve W on 20 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve had my Volvo XC60 for 2 weeks now, very pleased with the vehicle, what a comfortable car. When dealing with all at Thompson & Thompson everything was easy and friendly right from the initial test drive to the final deal. Better than fair offer on my PX and minor issues pointed out on the Volvo were dealt with before collection without any issues. Unfortunately an unforeseen warning appeared on the engine management of the car after a long run, contacted my local Volvo dealership but as soon as I mentioned Thompson & Thompson they said that they deal with these boys and there would be no problem with any repairs under their warranty, very reassuring to hear. Turned out to be a faulty sensor and because the car had a full Volvo service history would be repaired at full cost to Volvo, didn’t cost me a penny. Tip there is to buy with Complete service history that may save you money in the future. Apart from this minor hiccup the overall experience was excellent, thanks boys.

    Reply from Thompson & Thompson on 02/03/20

    Thank you for your comments Steve, and it was a pleasure in dealing with you. Kind regards Alan Thompson


  • 5

    Absolutely delighted!

    By Matthew S on 30 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    As a general rule, I don’t write reviews (good or bad) but for once, I feel I ought to point out a good experience. I have just replaced my Mitsubishi with a slightly newer model. The newer car was delivered from sunny Wales all the way to Wiltshire and my old car taken away. Whilst I know the model well, the new one is in great shape and I got the sense that there was genuine attention to detail being paid and the extra mile was gone ( e.g. all the gumf such as entertainment system ancillaries, locking nuts, alarm codes etc were accounted for and anything missing explained). This was a good deal - I wouldn’t have bought the car unseen otherwise! A small family business doing a great job. Apparently, moderators hunt you down if you mention names so instead.....many thanks to P, M, A and not forgetting S ....you all know who you are :-)


‹ Prev Next ›

Thompson & Thompson

Telephone:
01291 425509

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 16:00
Thursday 10:00 - 16:00
Friday 10:00 - 16:00
Saturday 10:00 - 15:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Thompson & Thompson

Address:
CRICK GARAGE,
CRICK,
Caldicot,
Gwent,
NP26 5UW